Skip to main content

Faculty

Influential business and economic research  

World-class faculty expertise and top-ranked international programs  

Leadership in supporting business innovation, entrepreneurship and economic development  

Enterprise solutions for state, national and multinational corporations


Top-tier Business School Rankings 
  • #1 undergraduate international business degree for 16 consecutive years (U.S. News & World Report, “America’s Best Colleges,” 2015)
  • Ranked #1 for graduate international business and in the Top 3 overall for 26 consecutive years (U.S.News & World Report, 2016)
  • #1 for international experience for a U.S. MBA program (Financial Times, 2015)
  • #11 undergraduate Risk Management and Insurance program (U.S.News & World Report, 2015) 
  • #16 Professional MBA program #1 in the Carolinas (U.S.News & World Report, 2016)

Internationally Recognized Faculty 
  • #1 for research productivity among international business faculty in United States and #2 worldwide in Journal of International Business Studies, 2006-11 
  • #1 for experimental accounting research productivity (Brigham Young University study, 2010) 

Research Centers
  • Center for Advancement in Accounting 
  • Center for Business Analytics
  • Center for Executive Succession
  • Center for Global Supply Chain and Process Management 
  • Center for International Business Education and Research (CIBER)
  • Center for Marketing Solutions Division of Research
  • FABER Entrepreneurship Center
  • Folks Center for International Business 
  • Riegel & Emory Center for Human Resources Risk and Uncertainty Management Center


New Faculty - 2014

Dept. Name Email Room Phone Number
Acct Collins, Andrew andrew.collins@moore.sc.edu 433 777-4387
Acct Zimbelman, Aaron aaronz@moore.sc.edu 434 777-4170
Acct Johnson, David david.johnson@moore.sc.edu 428A1 777-7064
Acct Austin, Chelsea Chelsearae.austin@moore.sc.edu 432 777-4391
Econ Harris, Wesley wesley.harris@moore.sc.edu 435 777-4932
Fin Ma, Liang liang.ma@moore.sc.edu 456D 777-6366
Fin Li, Dongmei dongmei.li@moore.sc.edu 456F 777-6747
Fin Ince, Ozzie ozgur.ince@moore.sc.edu 461A 777-4905
IB Murphree, Michael michael.murphree@moore.sc.edu 461E 777-0603
IB Leri, Alice alice.leri.moore.sc.edu 464 777-0604
Mgmt Bliese, Paul paul.bliese@moore.sc.edu 410B 777-5957
Mgsc Courtney, Robert Robert.Courtney@moore.sc.edu 401Q 777-4368
Mgsc Dong, Yan Yan.Dong@moore.sc.edu 405A 777-4351
Mgsc Park, Sung-Hee Sunny.Park@Moore.sc.edu 405C 777-2940
Mgsc Mumbower, Stacey Stacey.Mumbower@moore.sc.edu 401P1 777-2941
Mktg Thomaz, Felipe felipe.thomaz@moore.sc.edu 497 777-5918
Mktg Buechel, Eva eva.buechel@moore.sc.edu 496 777-4912
Mktg Carter, Kealy kealy.carter@moore.sc.edu 461P3
Mktg Zhou, Chen chen.zhou@moore.sc.edu 492 777-4914
Mktg Ince, Elise elise.ince@moore.sc.edu 471 777-4784
Mktg Guha, Abhijit abhijit.guha@moore.sc.edu 491 777-4911
Mktg Rose, Alexander alexander.rose@moore.sc.edu 401R1