Skip to main content

Student Awards


Since the Fellowships Office was established in 1994, University students have won 477 national awards totaling more than $13.8 million for advanced academic study. The following Darla Moore School of Business students were selected as 2009-2010 recipients:

Benjamin A. Gilman Scholarship:
Mwafaq Abu-Shanab
Gayle Harris
Austin Nabors-Keating
Taylor Odom

NSEP/Boren Scholarship:
India Wells

United States Department of State Critical Languages Scholarship:
Matthew Casedonte

South Carolina International Trade Scholarship:
Two Moore School students were selected as recipients of the 2010 SC International Trade Scholarship. Saidah Grimes and Stephanie Bedard were selected and recognized at a banquet held on June 2 in Charleston, SC.

University of South Carolina Awards Day

The following Business Administration students received awards on the University of South Carolina's Awards Day, held on April 15, 2010.

Paul P. Fidler Volunteer Service Award: Brandon Craig Lazarus

Hoechst Scholarship Award: Nicole Michelle Rheinlander

Rotary International Scholar: Marin Elizabeth Mueller

Thomas Moore Craig Leadership Award: Madison Leslianna Shepherd

Phi Beta Kappa Freshman Scholar Award: Michael Anthony Beck, Susan Marie Blake, Ian Mark Castrovinci, Kelcey Shea Flegel, Gregory Paul Melon, Charles Gregory Singleton II, Brittany Ellen Washington

Who’s Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities: Meredith Lee Breeden, Cason Lee Brewer, William Ryan Broadhead, Emily Elizabeth Brown, Ploomer Edward Cochran II, Maria Rose Culbertson, Chad Richard Dial, James David Lee Farrar, Christine Anita Hauer, Anthony Taylor Hughes, Megan Lee Johnson, Maya Emilia Procinsky, Ksenia Tyutrina, Xiaoxue Wang, Dana Marie Yerace

Outstanding Senior Awards: Jonathan Sherman Antonio, Cason Lee Brewer, Maria Rose Culbertson, James David Lee Farrar, Emily Joann Hartley, Chad Everette Peters, Dana Marie Yerace, Tracy Alison Young