Skip to main content

Calendar

Updated: January 13, 2017 (Subject to change)

Current Professional MBA Students:  Please consult your course's syllabus for the updated Saturday class day schedule. 

The academic calendar of the Professional MBA program is anchored by six seven-week terms and also includes some intersession course terms.  Most intersession courses will typically be three full Saturdays over a 14-week period on the USC Columbia campus.  In a seven-week term, students take one course that meets one weeknight from 6:00-9:00 p.m. Professors utilize asynchronous learning to provide lectures in an on-demand timeframe. Some specially formatted electives will have classes three full-day Fridays and two Saturday mornings on the USC Columbia campus over a three-month period.

For further details about course meeting times and scheduled Saturday class days on the USC Columbia campus, please check the syllabus for each course. Some faculty will utilize the Saturday class meeting times and some will schedule only weeknight class meetings. Syllabi are available on the Professional MBA Blackboard Community website.

 

     2017 Professional MBA Academic Calendar

   
 January
Sat., Jan. 7 Spring 2017 New Student Orientation
Mon., Jan. 9
Spring I 2017 term begins
Mon., Jan. 16
Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday
Sat. Jan. 21 MGMT 770 Class day on the USC Columbia campus
Sat., Jan. 21
Professional MBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
Sat., Jan. 28 BADM 790 (Weiser) Class day on the USC Columbia campus         
February
Sat., Feb. 18
Professional MBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
Sat. Feb. 25 BADM 790 (Weiser) Class day on the USC Columbia campus
Mon., Feb. 27 Spring I 2017 term ends
Tues., Feb. 28 Professional MBA Spring I break begins
March
Sun., Mar. 12
Professional MBA Spring I break ends
Mon., Mar. 13 Spring II 2017 term begins
Sat., Mar. 18 MGMT 770 Class day on the USC Columbia campus  
Sat., Mar. 25 Professional MBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
April
Sat., Apr. 22 Professional MBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
Sat., Apr. 22 MGMT 770 Class day on the USC Columbia campus
Thurs., Apr. 27           
Spring II 2017 term ends
Sun., Apr. 30
Professional MBA Spring II break begins
May
Thurs., May 4 Moore School of Business Hooding Ceremony  (Tentative)
Sun., May 7
Professional MBA Spring II break ends
Mon., May 8
Summer I 2017 term begins
Sat., May 20
Professional MBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
June
Sat., June 17 Professional MBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
Thurs., June 22
Summer I 2017 term ends
Sun., June 25
Professional MBA Summer I break begins
July
Tues., July 4
Professional MBA Summer I break ends
Wed., July 5
Summer II 2017 term begins
Sat., July 15
Professional MBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
August
Sat., Aug. 12
Professional MBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
Sat., Aug. 12 Fall 2017 New Student Orientation
Tues., Aug. 22
Summer II 2017 term ends
Wed., Aug. 23
Summer II break begins
Sun., Aug. 27 Summer II break ends
Mon., Aug. 28
Fall I 2017 term begins
September
Mon., Sept. 4
Labor Day holiday
Sat., Sept. 16
Professional MBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
October
Sat., Oct. 7 Professional MBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
Mon., Oct. 16
Fall I 2017 term ends
Tues., Oct. 17
Fall I break begins
Tues., Oct. 24
Fall I break ends
Wed., Oct. 25
Fall II 2017 term begins
 November
Sat., Nov. 11 Professional MBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
Wed., Nov. 22
USC Thanksgiving break begins
Sun., Nov. 26
USC Thanksgiving break ends
December
Sat. Dec. 9
Professional MBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
Sun., Dec. 10 Moore School of Business Hooding Ceremony (Tentative)
Thurs., Dec. 14 Fall II 2017 term ends
Sun., Dec. 17 USC Winter Break begins