Skip to main content

Tuition & Fees

  • Program Fees
  • Special Fees
  • Non-recurring Fees
  • Academic Common Market Benefit
  • Taiwan Sister-State Tuition Benefit

The Darla Moore School of Business at the University of South Carolina charges an overall program fee (not a per credit hour fee) to attend the International MBA program. This program fee covers the tuition rate for the duration of the program (not a per year cost). Payment of the program fee is distributed over the length of the program (dependent upon two or three-year tracks) the student is enrolled in the International MBA program.

Program fee information is outlined, in general, below. The program fee is assessed at either a South Carolina resident rate or a non-South Carolina resident rate. In addition, special rates exist for residents of states participating in the Academic Common Market (ACM) and citizens of Taiwan through a Sister-State agreement. An additional fee is charged for Chinese, Japanese, and Arabic tracks.

  IMBA Program Fee
(Approved for Academic Year 2016-20171)

Resident Type
Program Fee 
South Carolina Resident
2Residents of ACM eligible states
3Taiwanese Citizens (Sister-State agreement)
4South Carolina Resident
Special Fees  
Student Health Center Fee 
Technology Fee
Supplemental language fee for 3-year tracks (Japanese, Chinese, and Arabic) 
$4,000 (one-time fee charged prior to the start of the language immersion) 
Non-recurring fees (one-time fees) 
Application Fee 
Matriculation Fee 
International Student Enrollment Fee 
Deposit (non-refundable, applied to first payment)

1Program fee is for the duration of the program and not an annual fee.

2The Academic Common Market (ACM): This program was established to help out-of-state students reduce the monetary investment needed for graduate studies. Under the ACM agreement, a non-resident student may pay in-state tuition, provided the institution they wish to attend is a member of the ACM and no comparable program is available within their state of legal residency. Of the member states of the ACM, some offer an IMBA program; thus, residents of those states would not be eligible for the reduced costs for out-of-state programs.

Refer to the table below for a representation of states supporting the IMBA program at the Moore School:

● Alabama
● Arkansas
States marked with a "●" denote anticipating entities supporting the IMBA program at the Moore School. States listed in italics denote participation in the ACM, but currently do not support the IMBA program. 

This information is subject to change and it is managed by the ACM directly.
● Delaware
● Florida 
● Georgia
● Kentucky
● Louisiana
● Mississippi
● Texas
● Virginia
● West Virginia

3University of South Carolina / Taiwan Sister-State Tuition Benefit: This program was established through the sister-state agreement between the State of South Carolina and the Province of Taiwan. Through this agreement—valid for candidates enrolling in academic year 2016-17 and to be reviewed each year—any IMBA candidate who is a citizen of Taiwan would pay in-state tuition, significantly lowering the cost of the program. To qualify, applicants must be admitted to IMBA program and must demonstrate Taiwan citizenship with a valid passport.

Additional sister-state agreements also offer resident (in-state) tuition to citizens of the following countries and states:

  • Country of Aruba
  • State of Queensland - Australia
  • State of Rhineland-Palatinate/Rhineland-Pfalz - Germany
  • State of Thuringen - Germany
  • State of Brandenburg - Germany

4In addition to tuition and fees listed above, JD/IMBA students are also responsible for paying the School of Law tuition and fees.  

All program and University fees are subject to change without notice upon mandate of the University's Board of Trustees. Program fee does not include additional university fees (see Special Fees and Non-Recurring fees listed above ). Cost-of-living and travel expenses vary by individual and are not reflected in the above figures.