Skip to main content

Faculty

Tenure Track Faculty

Rafael Becerril Arreola
UCLA, 2013
Academic Research Interests: Econometric models of consumer and firm behavior, Product line decisions, pricing, branding, social influence, Bayesian methods, high performance computing for data analysis 
E-mail: rafael.becerril@moore.sc.edu

Eva Buechel 
University of Miami, 2014
Academic Research Interests: Consumer behavior, judgment and decision making affect   
E-mail: eva.buechel@moore.sc.edu  

David K. Crockett, Ph.D.
University of Arizona, 2000
Academic Research Interests: Sociological aspects of consumer behavior; class, gender and racial inequality in the marketplace; consumer, managerial, public policy initiatives designed to alleviate inequality
E-mail: dcrockett@moore.sc.edu

Abhijit Guha, Ph.D.
Duke University, 2009
Academic Research Interests: Behavioral pricing, Two-stage decision making and context effects
E-mail: abhijit.guha@moore.sc.edu

Elise Chandon Ince, Ph.D.
University of Florida, 2006
Academic Research Interests: Linguistic, inference making, persuasion knowledge, lay theories
E-mail: elise.ince@moore.sc.edu

Ramkumar Janakiraman, Ph.D.
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, 2006
Academic Research Interests: Consumer learning/structural models, applied econometric models, social and digital media, multichannel marketing, big data issues, health/health care marketing, retailing
E-mail: ram@moore.sc.edu

Satish Jayachandran, Ph.D.
Department Chair

Texas A&M University, 1999
Academic Research Interests: Marketing strategy, market responsiveness of organizations
E-mail: satish@moore.sc.edu

Kartik Kalaignanam, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University, 2007
Academic Research Interests: New product alliances and customer relationship management
E-mail: kartik.kalaignanam@moore.sc.edu

Carlos Lourenço
Tilburg University, 2010
Academic Research Interests: Micro-Econometrics, namely the development of individual choice models, applied to (i) retailing and behavioral pricing, (ii) behavioral economics and consumer finance, and (iii) preferences for leisure and entertainment
E-mail: carlos.lourenco@moore.sc.edu

Anastasiya Pocheptsova
Yale University, 2008
Academic Research Interests: Consumer judgment and decision making
E-mail: anastasiya.pocheptsova@moore.sc.edu

Priyali Rajagopal
Ohio State University, 2004
Academic Research Interests:
  Consumer information processing, memory, persuasion
E-mail: priyali.rajagopal@moore.sc.edu

Chris Summers
Ohio State University, 2016
Academic Research Interests:
E-mail: chris.summers@moore.sc.edu

Felipe Thomaz
University of Pittsburgh, 2014 
Academic Research Interests: Social media, digital markets, strategic firm and brand networks
E-mail: 
felipe.thomaz@moore.sc.edu

Chen Zhou
Pennsylvania State University, 2013
Academic Research Interests: Service competition, service marketing, salespeople incentive design, firm alliance
E-mail: chen.zhou@moore.sc.edu

Clinical Faculty

Kealy Carter
Academic Research Interests: Sustainability and marketing strategy
E-mail: kealy.carter@moore.sc.edu

Rishika Rishika
Academic Research Interests: Social media analytics, social media marketing and marketing & public policy
E-mail: rishika@moore.sc.edu

Lecturers

Nora Martin, Ph.D.
E-mail: nmartin@moore.sc.edu

Mark Newsome
E-mail: mark.newsome@moore.sc.edu

Jeffrey Rehling
E-mail: jeffrey.rehling@moore.sc.edu

Beth Renninger
E-mail: beth.renninger@moore.sc.edu

Doug Quackenbos
E-mail: doug.quackenbos@moore.sc.edu

Courtney Worsham
E-mail: courtney.worsham@moore.sc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

William O. Bearden, Ph.D.
University of South Carolina, 1975
Academic Research Interests: Communications, consumer behavior, consumerism
E-mail: bbearden@moore.sc.edu 

Randall Rose
Ohio State University, 1986
Academic Research Interests: Persuasive communication, interpersonal influences on consumer behavior, social marketing, risky Consumer behavior

Subhash Sharma, Ph.D.
University of Texas at Austin, 1978
Academic Research Interests: Marketing strategy, structural equation modeling, data mining, customer relationship management,
marketing-operations interface, global marketing strategies.
E-mail: sharma@moore.sc.edu

Terence A. Shimp, D.B.A.
University of Maryland, 1974
Academic Research Interests: Persuasive communications, attitude theory, learning theory
E-mail: tashimp@moore.sc.edu

F. Kelly Shuptrine, Ph.D.
University of Texas, 1971
Academic Research Interests: Public health care, charitable solicitation techniques, retailing/service firms

Jesse E. Teel, Jr., Ph.D.
University of North Carolina, 1976.
Academic Research Interests: Industry, utilities, wholesale trade, retail trade

John F. Willenborg, D.B.A.
Washington University
E-mail: jfwillenborg@moore.sc.edu

Adjunct Professors


Keith Huggins
E-mail: keith.huggins@moore.sc.edu

Jean Clenney
E-mail: clenneyj@mailbox.sc.edu