Skip to main content

Faculty

Tenure Track Faculty

Sanjay Ahire, Ph.D.
The University of Alabama, 1992
Academic Research Interests: Empirical Evaluation of Operations Improvement Strategies; Practical Application of Operations Improvement Techniques; Application of Operations Strategy and Supply Chain Management Principles to OM Academics
E-mail: Ahire@moore.sc.edu

Yan Dong, Ph.D.
University of Maryland, 1998
Academic Research Interests: Supply chain Management, with a focus on supply chain governance and relationship.
E-mail: yan.dong@moore.sc.edu

Joan M. Donohue, Ph.D.
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, 1988
Academic Research Interests: Stochastic Processes, Simulation and Mathematical Programming, Experimental Design
E-mail: donohue@moore.sc.edu

Mark Ferguson, Ph.D.
Duke University, 2001
Academic Research Interests: Supply Chain Management including Supply Chain Design for Sustainable Operations, Contracts that Improve Overall Supply Chain efficiency. Pricing and Revenue Management and the Management of Perishable Products
E-mail: mark.ferguson@moore.sc.edu

Kirk D. Fiedler, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh, 1991
Academic Research Interests: End User Computing Management, Computer Mediated Technologies, Group Decision Making
E-mail: fiedler@moore.sc.edu

Timothy D. Fry, Ph.D.
University of Georgia, 1984
Academic Research Interests: Production Scheduling, Inventory Management, Optimization Production Technology, Shop Floor Control
E-mail: timfry@moore.sc.edu

Michael Galbreth, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University, 2006
Academic Research Interests: Remanufacturing and Closed-loop Supply Chains, Information Systems and Operations,
Supply Chain Management
E-mail: galbreth@moore.sc.edu

Jayanth Jayaram, Ph.D.
Michigan State University, 1998
Academic Research Interests: Supply Chain Management, New Product Development, Strategic Purchasing, Service Operations, and Environmentally Conscious Manufacturing
Email: jayaram@moore.sc.edu

Manoj K. Malhotra, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Ohio State University, 1990
Academic Research Interests: Scheduling in Service and Manufacturing Firms, Multistage Production Systems, Manufacturing Strategy
E-mail: malhotra@moore.sc.edu

Olga  Perdikaki, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina, 2009
Academic Research Interests: Retail operations, supply chain management, and interface between marketing and operations.
E-mail: olga.perdikaki@moore.sc.edu

Pelin Pekgun, Ph.D.
Georgia Institute of Technology, 2007
Academic Research Interests: Applications of operations research and management science in pricing and revenue management, supply chain management, centralized/decentralized decision making, health and humanitarian logistics.
E-mail: pelin.pekgun@moore.sc.ed  

Patrick R. Philipoom, Ph.D.
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, 1986
Academic Research Interests: Simulation Modeling, Mathematical Programming, Shop Floor Control
E-mail: philipum@moore.sc.edu

Carolyn "Carrie" Queenan, Ph.D.
Georgia Institute of Technology, 2007
Academic Research Interests: Service Operations, Technology Enabled Healthcare Operations, Globalization of Service Operations and Revenue Management
E-mail: Carrie.Queenan@moore.sc.edu

Luv Sharma, Ph.D.
Ohio State University, 2016
Academic Research Interests: Understanding how information systems and other operational capabilities help develop an efficient and patient-centric healthcare delivery systems.
E-mail: luv.sharma@moore.sc.edu

Keith Skowronski, Ph.D.
Ohio State University, 2016
Academic Research Interests: Global supply chain management, outsourcing, buyer-supplier relationships,  and operations strategy.
E-mail: keith.skowronski@moore.sc.edu

Sriram Venkataraman, Ph.D.
Clemson University, 2013
Academic Research Interests: Healthcare Operations, Service Operations, Quality Management in Healthcare and New Product Development
E-mail: sriram.venkataraman@moore.sc.edu

Kathleen M. Whitcomb, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota, 1989
Academic Research Interests: Applied Multivariate Methods, Decision Analysis, Risk Analysis
E-mail: whitcomb@moore.sc.edu

Joel Wooten, Ph.D.
University of Pennsylvania, 2013
Academic Research Interests:  Process Models of Innovation including Innovation Tournaments, Entrepreneurship, Recommendation Systems
E-mail: joel.wooten@moore.sc.edu

Clinical Track Faculty

Giuliano Almeida Marodin, Ph.D.
Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul (Brazil), 2013
E-mail: gmarodin@moore.sc.edu

Robert Courtney, MBA
University of Georgia
E-mail: robert.courtney@moore.sc.edu

Pearse Gaffney, MS
University South Carolina, 2000 
E-mail: pearse.gaffney@moore.sc.edu

John (Jack) Jensen, Ph.D.
University of South Carolina, 1994
E-mail: Jensen@moore.sc.edu

Stacey Mumbower, Ph.D.
Georgia Institute of Technology, 2013
E-mail: stacey.mumbower@moore.sc.edu

Sung-Hee "Sunny" Park, Ph.D.
University of South Carolina, 2007
E-mail: sunny.park@moore.sc.edu

Rajendra Singh, Ph.D.
Georgia State University, 2011
E-mail: rajendra.singh@moore.sc.edu

Adjunct Professors

Allen P. Corbett, MBA
University of South Carolina, 1966
E-mail: fsu00019@moore.sc.edu

Lynn Faller, MA
University of South Carolina
E-mail: lynn.faller@moore.sc.edu 

Pamela Harrison, MA
University of South Carolina, 1982
E-mail: pam.harrison@moore.sc.edu

Lenward Mize, CSCP CPIM
E-Mail: lennie.mize@moore.sc.edu

Patrick Nhigula, Ph.D.
Walden University, 2012
E-mail: Patrick.nhigula@moore.sc.edu

Christine H. Stoddard, M.A.
Webster University
E-mail: christine.stoddard@moore.sc.edu

John M. Ross, BA
California State University, 1974
E-mail: john.ross@moore.sc.edu

 
Emeritus Faculty

J. Stanley Fryer, D.B.A.
Indiana University, 1971
Academic Research Interests: Quantitative Business Analysis and Statistics
E-mail: stanfryr@moore.sc.edu

Edgar P. Hickman, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina, 1961
Academic Research Interests: Statistics
edgarp@moore.sc.edu

James G. Hilton, Ph.D.
Iowa State University, 1960
Academic Research Interests: Statistics
E-mail: hilton@moore.sc.edu

William J. Kettinger, Ph.D.
University of South Carolina, 1992
Academic Research Interests: Information Systems Management, Process Redesign, Strategic Information Technology Applications, System and Service Quality
E-mail: bill.kettinger@memphis.edu

Robert E. Markland, D.B.A.
Washington University, 1969
Academic Research Interests: Mathematical Programming, Production Scheduling, Service Operations Management, Manufacturing/Business Performance Linkages
E-mail: bobbym@moore.sc.edu

Dennis Oberhelman, Ph.D.
Purdue University, 1979
Academic Research Interests: Statistics, Econometrics
E-mail: fsu00018@moore.sc.edu

Gary R. Reeves, D.S.
Washington University, 1973
Academic Research Interests: Applied Management Science/Operations Research, Multiple Criteria Decision Making, Mathematical Programming
E-mail: greeves@moore.sc.edu

James R. Sweigart, Ph.D.
Carnegie-Mellon University, 1976
Academic Research Interests: Applied Mathematical Programming, Modeling in Policy Selection and Evaluation, Environmental Management
E-mail: jsweigart@moore.sc.edu 

Daniel C. Steele, Ph.D.
University of Iowa, 1992
Academic Research Interests: Production and Operations Management, Planning and Control Systems, Manufacturing Strategy
E-mail: steele@moore.sc.edu

Joseph Michael Ryan, Ph.D.
University of Missouri, 1972
Academic Research Interests: Econometrics, Statistics
E-mail: ryan@moore.sc.edu