Skip to main content

Faculty

Tenure Track Faculty

Paul Bliese, Ph.D.
Texas Tech University, 1991
Academic Research Interests: Performance and work stress, leadership, randomized designs in organizational research, applied statistics
E-mail: paul.bliese@moore.sc.edu

Brian S. Klaas, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean of Research and Academics
University of Wisconsin - Madison, 1987
Academic Research Interests: Grievance process, employee discipline, compensation systems, HR outsourcing, employee relations, compensation
E-mail: klaasb@moore.sc.edu

M. Audrey Korsgaard, Ph.D.
New York University, 1990
Academic Research Interests: Self evaluation, feedback, procedural justice, organizational justice, trust, work value
E-mail: korsgaard@moore.sc.edu

Mark Maltarich, Ph.D. 
University of Wisconsin - Madison, 2009
Academic Research Interests: Teams and processes, development and value of human capital & entrepreneurship
E-mail: mark.maltarich@moore.sc.edu

Anthony Nyberg, Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin - Madison, 2008
Academic Research Interests: Strategic human resources focusing on compensation, performance, turnover
E-mail: anthony.nyberg@moore.sc.edu

Robert Ployhart, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Bank of America Professor of Business Administration
Michigan State University, 1999
Academic Research Interests: Staffing, recruitment, applied statistical models (SEM, HLM)
E-mail: ployhart@moore.sc.edu

Elizabeth C. Ravlin, Ph.D.
Carnegie-Mellon University, 1986
Academic Research Interests: Work values and ethics, group effectiveness, group norms, influence of technology on group processes
E-mail: ravlin@moore.sc.edu

William R. Sandberg, Ph.D.
University of Georgia, 1984
Academic Research Interests: Entrepreneurship, opportunity recognition
E-mail: sandberg@moore.sc.edu

Donald J. (DJ) Schepker, Ph.D.
University of Kansas, 2012
Academic Research Interests: Strategic management, corporate governance, executive dismissal and decision making at the board of directors and firm level
E-mail: donald.schepker@moore.sc.edu

Sherry M.B. Thatcher, Ph.D.
The Wharton School, 2000
Academic Research Interests: Creativity, diversity faultlines, indentity, social effects of computer communication technologies, conflict within teams
E-mail: sherry.thatcher@moore.sc.edu

Scott Turner, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 2003
Academic Research Interests: Innovation, organizational routines
E-mail: scott.turner@moore.sc.edu

Patrick M. Wright, Ph.D.
Thomas C. Vandiver Bicentennial Chair
Michigan State Univeristy, 1988
Academic Research Interests: Strategic Human Resource Management (SHRM), the use of people as a source of competitive advantage, the changing nature of the Chief HR Officer role
E-mail: patrick.wright@moore.sc.edu

Clinical Track Faculty and Lecturers

Lisa Bailey
E-mail: lisa.bailey@moore.sc.edu

Barbara Bolt, Ph.D. 
University of South Carolina, 2015
E-mail: barbara.bolt@moore.sc.edu

Dirk Brown, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Cornell University, 1995, San Jose University, 1998
E-mail: dirk.brown@moore.sc.edu

Tim Carroll, Ph.D.
Duke University, 2002
Academic Research Interests: Strategy implementation, organizing for innovation, computational organization theory
E-mail: carroll@moore.sc.edu

Julian Dalzell, M.A.
Texas A&M, 2011
E-mail: julian.dalzell@moore.sc.edu

Patrick J. DeMouy, M.B.A.
University of South Carolina, 1982
E-mail: demouy@moore.sc.edu

Donald Hale 
North Carolina State University, 1996 
E-mail: donald.hale@moore.sc.edu

Pat Hanly
Webster University
E-mail: hanlyp@moore.sc.edu

Juliana Iarossi, EDB
Georgia State University, 2012
E-mail: juliana.iarossi@moore.sc.edu

Carl Jenkinson, Ph.D.
University of South Carolina, 2009
E-mail: carl.jenkinson@moore.sc.edu

Dean Kress, M.B.A.
University of South Carolina, 1989
E-mail: kressd@moore.sc.edu

Laura Lambdin, Ph.D.
University of South Florida, 1991
E-mail: lambdinl@moore.sc.edu

Kathy Langston, Ph.D.
University of Rhode Island, 2010
E-mail: kathy.langston@moore.sc.edu

John May, Ph.D.
University of Alabama, 1978
E-mail: john.may@moore.sc.edu

Lynn McFarland, Ph.D. 
Michigan State University, 2000
E-mail: lynn.mcfarland@moore.sc.edu

Lindsay McManus, Ph.D.
University of South Carolina, 2007
E-mail: lindsay.mcmanus@moore.sc.edu

Joel Stevenson
Georgia Institute of Technology, 1970
E-mail: joel.stevenson@moore.sc.edu

Brad Stratton, M.A.
University of Oklahoma, 1990
E-mail: bstratton@moore.sc.edu

Bethany Tisdale, Ph.D. 
University of South Carolina, 2015 
E-mail: bethany.tisdale@moore.sc.edu

Ann Weiser 
California State University Long Beach, 1980
University of Michigan, Advanced HR Executive Program, 1996
E-mail: ann.weiser@moore.sc.edu

ADJUNCT Faculty

Lauren Allen

E-mail: lauren.allen@moore.sc.edu

Phil Bartlett
Webster University
E-mail: phil.bartlett@moore.sc.edu

Dea-Anne D'Amico
Sorbonne, 1998
E-mail: da.damico@moore.sc.edu

Dan Ellzey, JD, MBA
University of South Carolina Law School, JD, 1973
University of Utah, MBA, 1977
E-mail: dellzey@laborlawyers.com

Brian Harmon 
University of South Carolina
E-mail: brian.harmon@moore.sc.edu

Robert Lambdin, Ph.D.
University of South Florida, 1989
E-mail: lambdinr@moore.sc.edu

Stan Lomax, JD
Cornell Law School, 1962
E-mail: slomax1@yahoo.com

Shannon Richardson, MHR
University of South Carolina, 1986
E-mail: shannonsbr@windstream.net

Ken Sekley
Harvard Business School, MBA, 1987
Rutgers University, MS, 1985
Princeton University, BSA, 1980
E-mail: ken.sekley@gmail.com

John Stern
Fairleigh Dickinson University, 1963
Harvard Business School Advanced Management Program Certificate, 1981
E-mail: sternj@moore.sc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Alan D. Bauerschmidt, Ph.D.
University of Florida, 1968
Academic Research Interests: Strategic management, organization behavior
E-mail: alanb@moore.sc.edu

Shirley Kuiper, Ed.D.
Indiana University, 1976
Academic Research Interests: Women in business, photograph analysis of corporate publications, particularly portrayals of women
E-mail: skuiper@moore.sc.edu

John E. Logan, Ph.D.
Columbia University, 1969
Academic Research Interests: International business entrepreneurship, small business

Bruce M. Meglino, Ph.D.
University of Massachusetts, 1973
Academic Research Interests: Work values, altruism and prosocial behavior, rationality, realistic job previews, motivation, relationships
E-mail: meglino@moore.sc.edu

Richard B. Robinson, Jr., Ph.D.
University of Georgia, 1980
Academic Research Interests: Strategic management, entrepreneurship
E-mail: robinson@moore.sc.edu

David M. Schweiger, D.B.A.
University of Maryland, 1980
Academic Research Interests: Mergers and acquisitions, strategic management, competitive strategy
E-mail: schweiger@moore.sc.edu

Joseph C. Ullman, Ph.D.
University of Chicago, 1965
Academic Research Interests: Role of values in the workplace, evaluation of human resources, equal opportunity programs
E-mail: ullmanjc@moore.sc.edu

Hoyt N. Wheeler, Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1974
Academic Research Interests: Labor, human resources, collective bargaining
E-mail: hwheeler@moore.sc.edu